TGIF – Winter Break Edition

Spent way too long lazying around the apartment, sort of being productive, but probably more counter-productive than anything (i.e. throwing clothes into the suitcase while trying to also do laundry and pack half wet clothes while entertaining a good friend of mine in town from Boston for 24 hours before we both depart – note to self: STOP multi-tasking).

However, I was able to enjoy my morning pedicure + SEC (sausage egg + cheese) sammie, get the brows trimmed up + just slow down and breathe for the first time since Thanksgiving break.

Highlights below:

Almond Flat White - preparing myself for the British caffienated drinks I will inhale.

Almond Flat White – preparing myself for the British caffienated drinks I will inhale.

Toby's Estate, Brooklyn

Toby’s Estate, Brooklyn

Toby's Estate, Brooklyn

New Life Motto Courtesy of Madewell.

New Life Motto Courtesy of Madewell.

Essentials from Nasty Gal + Madewell.

Essentials from Nasty Gal + Madewell.

I should probably start winding down and going to bed to be well-rested so I can look like a VS model on this 8 AM flight…but instead, I’m foaming at the mouth listening to The Neighbourhood’s cover of “Say My Name/Cry Me A River”.  No regrets ever

Leave a Reply

