Londontown

As I’m nearing the end of my stay in London after almost a full two weeks, I feel excited to go back to New York City, a feeling I haven’t had about home in a long time. I am a person whose always go-go-go so when you take me out of that element, I am blindly running towards I don’t even know what! It took a few days of no cell service (such a blessing) and limited access to my social media and phones to feel relaxed and rejuvinated again.

The first few days here were a blur of trying to get in tune with the local time while resting up from this long and life-changing 2014. I’m blessed to have the ability to choose where I go and have a family supporting my decisions and my lifestyle. One of my goals of 2015 is to never underestimate how much I have (which is quite a leg up!) and use that to give back and to further my goals and dreams. So for now, I’ll enjoy the rest of my week here with late breakfasts, yoga and relaxing without a care in the world. Because when I’m back, it’s time for the takeover. 🙂

Europe Timeline in the Form of Photo Updates:

Hanging out in the British Airlines lounge before taking off to London!

Hanging out in the British Airlines lounge before taking off to London!

First night in town = had to get the tourist in me out of the system! We walked along Southbank (which is super romantic and beautiful) and looked at all the Christmas stalls and small stands along the way.

Big Ben

Big Ben

London Skyline

London Skyline

The Shard aka Batman Signal

The Shard aka Batman Signal

First full day in London calls for all the tidings – Sunday Roast at a pub!

What is English breakfast without the tea?

What is English breakfast without the tea?

Mmm, sunday roast!

Mmm, sunday roast!

The rest of the week consists of alot of Christmas themed shopping, music and just pure relaxation.

IMG_5173Processed with VSCOcam with m5 presetIMG_5167IMG_5164 IMG_5159IMG_5180IMG_5172

 

 

Leave a Reply

