Ellen Page Teen Pregnancy Movie Snow Storm

Abstract Juno

Abstract Juno

I’m not going to say that NYC can be a little wimpy about snow…but I am going to say that when I got home from work at 3pm today, the total accumulation of the 2015 Snowpocalypse aka Winter Storm Juno was barely scraping two inches.

Let’s be clear, I’m not complaining – but back in the great northern tundra of Maine where I spent my formative years, you’d better’ve had your behind at the bus stop at 6am sharp for anything less than six inches.  Even then, the superintendent was more likely to bestow a measly delay than cave and cancel the whole day outright.  I can only assume his logic was that, lest the plows didn’t do their jobs, we could just ride our pet moose to school.  Well, my moose hated the snow.  Also, I didn’t have a pet moose.  One of those sentences is true.

Yet, there I found myself earlier today, leaving the office at 2pm because *oh my god what if the subway shuts down and I can’t get back into Manhattan* or even worse *oh my god what if the subway shuts down and I’m ON IT.*  Let me tell you that both of these options suck because in one I’m sleeping in my office, and in the other I’m sleeping under the East River.

Realistically, I could have stayed a few more hours, but I’ve had one too many 10pm nights at the office lately.  I was not about to let my first chance at a snow day in four years get postponed any further.  If there was any moment to exert my desire to pursue a healthier work-life balance – this was it.  Also, I was curious what my apartment looked like during daylight hours.  Turns out, not bad…but I do need to vacuum.

So, here I am in my room for the next 36 hours with nothing ahead but my bed, food, answering a few emails, and more food.  I also have some goals for tomorrow, but I’m afraid to write them down because I have a strong feeling that the power of Netflix will outweigh my ability to achieve these goals.  I’ll humor myself.

Instructions to self:

  • Clear out your closet.  Remind yourself that just because your mom bought it for you, does not mean she will die if you donate it.  Have you worn it in 6 months? No? Buffalo Exchange dat ish.
  • Re-alphabetize your CD collection.  Ask yourself why you live in 1999.
  • Mop bathroom floor.  Mop.  Not Swifter.  Mop.  Soap, water, you know, real adult shit.
  • Back up your damn computer.  That thing is from 2008 and you are asking for trouble.
  • Play in the snow.  No excuses.

xx Greta

IMG_0608

One thought on “Ellen Page Teen Pregnancy Movie Snow Storm

  1. Seo Service says:

    This design is incredible! You obviously know how to keep a reader entertained.
    Between your wit and your videos, I was almost moved to start my own blog (well,
    almost…HaHa!) Wonderful job. I really loved what you had to say,
    and more than that, how you presented it. Too cool!

    Like

Leave a Reply

