Tuesday Night Thoughts [03.10.15]

A finally came home from working at Pax East in Boston from Thursday-Sunday so we decided to spend the night together. We went around to our local German beerhall and had some comforting sausages, fries (my guilty pleasure) and sauerkraut and picked up some chocolates to take home with us to watch Whiplash. I liked the movie but didn’t love it – I just wasn’t game for all the childish drama and some of the characters’ behaviors were appalling to me. However, I will admit that the acting was amazing and the story was incredible to follow.

This morning, I went to Dudley’s, my favorite spot for breakfast-lunch-dinner with R, had some avocado toast + celeb sittings and it was just great girl time. However, when I got home today I got some news that  I didn’t receive the position of a job that I really wanted. BUT, at the end of the day, I know it’s not personal and I’m not trying to keep it from my head up high and motivation strong.

This break in my life is a blessing. I get to hang out with my friends, write, read, take care of myself and take a moment to slow down. So for now, I’m going to keep searching for what I truly want to do – and if it turns out I should intern more to find out more about myself, so be it. I am proud of all the work I’ve put in and I’m excited to learn more and to keep pushing myself.

But for the moment, I’m going to keep eating strawberries + binge-watching The Real Housewives of Beverly Hills. Yolanda is my g.

xo Angel

Leave a Reply

