Welcome Back Williamsburg 

Home sweet home! After three flights + 12 hours in transit, it is so nice to be back in my city, even if it is 30 degrees colder. I believe we are FINALLY (but actually this time cause next week is April) nearing the end of winter and there’s nothing that I love more than spring/summer in the city except for the boyf.

In honor of being home, we Fresh-directed our groceries, which included a box of mangos because it’s our all-time favorite fruit (mine next to watermelon). What’s a better challenge than two people trying to finish nine ripe mangoes within a few days?

Today, I tried to get a hold on my jet lag and failed epically waking up at 10:30 AM feeling like a zombie. However, I was productive and  went to a couple of great meetings + had a great time just strolling around the city, window-shopping and people watching. As much as I joke about moving to LA or London or Seoul, I don’t think I could do it. Now or ever? I have too much love for New York and too much to accomplish here. Watch me be one of those people who never leave (ha). There could be worst problems of course…

A highlight of NYC and specifically Williamsburg are all the cute artisan shops. Depanneur is my personal favorite, and not because it’s just around the corner. They have the best almond croissants and sandwiches (a bit pricey but hey, you win some you lose some). They also have an array of spices, condiments, cookbooks, ice cream and more household goods + the CUTEST Easter display atm. Maybe if A is being good, I’ll get him some chocolate treats…which will most likely end up in my belly if we’re being real here.

So much for getting in shape for summer huh?

bisous bisous (learned some cute French today!),

xo Angel

Leave a Reply

