Okay Winter, It’s Time to GTFO

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

If memory serves me correctly, it was not this cold this late into spring last year. I could have sworn I was wearing maxi dresses and denim jackets instead of these layered sweaters + thick socks that I can’t seem to put away.

My favorite way to combat the cold is a combination of roasted chickens, soup + loading up on good books and iPhone games. Today, I went on a late lunch date with a girl friend to Veselka, a Ukrainian restaurant in the East Village. I’ve only been here in the past for coffee and cookies, but after hearing about the pirogies and borscht, I knew it was time to try some. No pirogies this time, but I did get a side of vegetarian borscht with my chicken salad sandwich and it was awesome. Super tangy and the side of sour cream (at least that’s what I think it was) added a smooth and creamy element. I was sad when my cup was finished. Chicken salad wasn’t bad either, though I’m partial to cubed Waldorf chicken salads (which also include grapes, apples, walnuts and celery).

IMG_5981

In my spare time, I’ve focused on a few things – looking for cool gigs to take on, starting up my running again, reading and playing my iPhone games.

I just started reading this Cormoran Strike series by Robert Galbraith, who is actually JK Rowling under a false pseudonym. I finished the first book in a day and am already on the second – this is literally filling the huge Harry Potter void that I have inside my heart and her familiar writing style geared towards adults just makes me feel at home again without having to reread my childhood series over and over again.

Besides reading, eating and running to combat the eating, I also have succumbed to redownloading Kim Kardashian’s game because it’s hellishly addicting + a game called Two Dots. I played Two Dots when it was just Dots, and I remember it being extremely cute, but it got boring after a while. Two Dots is the opposite as the creator decided to put in several different levels and made it ten times better. Literally cannot put down my iPhone – I’m the worst but trust me and download them. I cannot stop.

xo Angel

Leave a Reply

