The First Juice of the Season

I fucking love juice. I really do. I love green elixirs, bright orange concoctions and the weirdest potion you can think of. Juicing is an expensive habit, but a much more expensive expense if you don’t make it at home. I was gifted a Breville juicer last year for my 21st (the irony) and I always put it to good use during the warmer months.

Today was my first juice of the season and instead of my typical greens, lemon, ginger + apple juice, I wanted to do something different. My skin has been acting funky lately and I wanted to make a skin potion and drink it for the next couple of days and see how it does me good!

I found this recipe excerpt on Well + Good and it looked too delicious not to try. I subbed in a whole raw beet, added some ginger and 2 apples because they were small and the juice worked out fine. However, it’s a little sweet for me and I’d definitely double the ginger and take out an apple next time.

Life Line (via The Suja Juice Solution) 

2 carrots

1 apple

1/2 medium raw unpeeled beet

1 medium cucumber (with skin)

1/2 teaspoon ground turmeric

Juice all the ingredients.

Leave a Reply

