Alone Time

I’ve spent the last three weeks 80% alone and though it’s been great at work when I’m occupied 9-6, when i get home and finish my chores, I’m BORED. So thus, I’ve been filling my time a little less productively than I thought I’d be. I imagined a world of five-mile runs, buying groceries in a half-empty Whole Foods and sleeping a full 10 hours every night.

Obviously that didn’t happen. I binged on Olympics & am in the home stretch of Grey’s Anatomy, Season 12. I let too many flies and mosquitos come in and I’ve been on a bug-hunting rampage throughout my apartment. I discovered Ample Hills ‘Ooey Gooey Butter Cake’ Custard and it’s been delicious ruining my LIFE/WORK OUTS. On weekends, I ate too much Chinese food and went and visited my furry baby in New Jersey. Angus has been taking a nice long vacation with his grandparents and frolicking on all of the green space. Other random highlights include:

Bought a cute jumpsuit from Topshop that I'm kind of into as much as Instagram Stories

Bought a cute jumpsuit from Topshop that I’m kind of into as much as Instagram Stories

Took Angus on his first train ride EVER and he did amazingly. Just zzz'ed away.

Took Angus on his first train ride EVER and he did amazingly. Just zzz’ed away.

Insert too many snuggles & smushing his face all over the weekends.

Insert too many snuggles & smushing his face all over the weekends.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Learned/made dumplings from scratch with my momma and they're slowly getting better lookin'.

Learned/made dumplings from scratch with my momma and they’re slowly getting better lookin’.

What I realized at the end of my 21-day cycle was that it’s all back to basics. I am a creature of habit. I like to go from work to home to workouts sometimes and then a homemade dinner. Ordering out more than two days in a row makes my stomach ache. Eating too much ice cream and bread makes my face swell up into a huge pimple (Monday pimple was the DEVIL).

On the bright side, I'm loving this Essie color. Wish I remembered the name of this!

On the bright side, I’m loving this Essie color. Wish I remembered the name of this!

Double yes for alfresco dining.

Double yes for alfresco dining.

A bright side of this whole month was seeing all my girl friends and having me time BUT most importantly, my boring adult tasks. I budged my life and started bullet journaling, which in a sense, is kind of a mini blog. So though I’m not here that often, as long as I”m documenting something I’m happy. Still trying to get into the habit of taking more photos and making a photo journal but a little effort is more than enough.

xoxo

Angel

 

Leave a Reply

